Thread: Engine Light - Error Code P2271 ???

Arbroath, Scotland ... but Yorkshire born & bred.
    Post Thanks / Like

Engine Light - Error Code P2271 ???

Hi folks,

It's good to be joining you my fellow VW owners, I'm very new to this so please be gentle.

My orange engine light has come on my CC 150 2.0 TDi R-Line shortly after a fairly good revving through the DSG gears from 20 to 70-80 mph from tootling around.

Car runs completely as normal, had the VW AA rescue service people put as the dealer was fully booked the rest of the week and is due to go in very shortly. The error code the AA gave was P2271 O2 sensor. I was advised by the dealer that driving the car for a week or so wasn't an issue.

1) What exactly is error code P2271?
    2) Have I been given the correct info from my VW dealer (no harm in continuing to drive) or should I be worried?
    3) Has anyone heard of this occurring before on a 10 month old car?
    4) If it is a Euro 6 car what are the real changes made to the emissions control?

I know It's still under warranty but any advice would be appreciated.

Chris.
    2015 CC R-Line 2.0 TDI-CR, 150PS, DSG

Post Thanks / Like
    Is it still under warranty, get them to fix it FOC?

VAG Error Code: 008817/2944
    EOBD II Error Code: P2271

Fault Location:
    Oxygen (Lambda) Sensor 2 (G130), Bank 1 - Too Rich

Possible Cause:
    Malfunction Indicator Lamp (MIL)(K83) active.

Wiring/Connector(s).
    Oxygen (Lambda) Sensor 2 (G130).
    Fuel pressure.
    Injectors.
    Air intake restricted.

Possible Solutions:
    Check/Replace all faulty Wiring/Connector(s).
    Read Measuring Value Blocks (MVB).
    Check/Replace Oxygen (Lambda) Sensor 2 (G130), Bank 1.

As taken from my new EOBD II Fault Codes Software
    2010 Golf GTD (170) CBBB, 5 Door, Shadow Blue (P6/D5Q), Transmission Code: KXZ, Flat Tyre Indicator, Basic Protection Pack + VCDS.

Post Thanks / Like
    Hi Keith