Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: DPF Health?

Post Thanks / Like

DPF Health?

Good afternoon folks. I'm looking at a 2011 Tiguan 2.0 TDI. Having never owned a diesel before I am new to the world of DPF. Is there any way for a layman like me to check how healthy the DPF is while examining the car before I buy? Much appreciated. Thank you in advance.
    2011 Tiguan Match 2.0 TDI-CR

Post Thanks / Like
    You need to have the engines computer measuring blocks read out for Soot loading and Ash Mass. Be cautious about buying a non EU6 Diesel if you live in or have to go into any of the forthcoming T zones. I found out today Nottingham's has been binned.... for now until they see how much money other councils are going to make. Try and find out if it has had the emissions recall done, hopefully not!
    2003 Skoda Octavia VRS Estate. APR 98RON remap, APR R1 diverter valve, Jetex exhaust, K&N panel filter, 7.5x18 Alutec Monstr wheels with 225/40 18 Uniroyal Rainsport 3 tyres.
    2006 Polo GTI 1.8T, APR 95RON remap
    1988 Golf 2 GTI 16 valve, 2.2 with Weber Alpha injection
    1983 Golf 1 GTI 8 valve, 2 litre with Eurospec racing 42/36 head
    1972 1302LS auto 1641cc conversion

Vile Invention