Cars / drivers reputations?

Barry_Bulldog

Ok so just for the craic… Are reputations of car drivers justified?

I’ll start this off with a personal experience.

Driving to work today I was in the overtaking lane on the motorway overtaking a string of about 5 cars and a BMW driver caught up behind me at a fair pace and started tailgating me whilst he was on his mobile.

Naturally I couldn’t pull in I was overtaking a string of traffic, but neither was I gonna speed up just to keep this guy happy, so I overtook the drivers as normal and pulled in at the front of the line.

The BMW driver pulled up level with me; he looked over and mouthed something that looked like “funking brick” before putting his foot down and speeding off.

Now I’m a good driver, (IAM says so ;) ) and I wasn’t dawdling in the overtaking lane and I wasn’t hogging it – so this leads me to conclude that this guy was living up (or down) to the reputation of BMW drivers being Funking Bricks.

Anyone else got a story / stories about car drivers proving or disproving any car reputations?

(Disclaimer: This is meant to be lighthearted banter just for the craic, we’re all adults, don’t take owt personally).

Last edited:

Tango084

That's great, typical and I do have a feeling that BMW (not all) have a overwhelming desire to control the road and all on it. This also happens with new Mini drivers. Either, they believe that the Italian Job is real and the sole purpose of the Mini (although Mini being the wrong word as they are now HUGE) is to be used as I heist getaway car or their relationship with BMW forcing driver to become... As you so eloquently put... A brick! Being a motorbike rider to, I have to slightly sit on the fence but cars, bikes or bloody cyclists all have faults but I do feel BMW drivers tend to be the worse for some reason?

SirDucer

I concur most BMW drivers do seem to think they own the roads and also that EVERYONE knows where they are going so don't need to use the indicators.