Touareg 2019 R-LINE Diesel - Tyre Pressure

Touareg2019

New member
Joined
Jun 18, 2019
Messages
1
Annoyingly the new Touareg doesn't tell you which tyre is flat in the monitor....the old one did. Plus it goes off for no reason, happened twice in a week since I got the car. Anyone else having this issue?
 

Keithuk

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 4, 2012
Messages
18,938
Location
Stoke on Trent UK
First posts normally go in introductions else you could get a free fix and we never see you again!!!

It depends on which TPMS system you have. The direct which has pressure sensors in each wheel. Or the indirect which uses the ABS sensors to measure wheel rotational speed.

You can tell if you have direct as each tyre valve will be threaded. That will show the tyre pressures in the sat/nav radio.

Which radio model is fitted?
 

t3 owner

New member
Joined
Feb 11, 2020
Messages
1
Newby touareg owner

First posts normally go in introductions else you could get a free fix and we never see you again!!!

It depends on which TPMS system you have. The direct which has pressure sensors in each wheel. Or the indirect which uses the ABS sensors to measure wheel rotational speed.

You can tell if you have direct as each tyre valve will be threaded. That will show the tyre pressures in the sat/nav radio.

Which radio model is fitted?

Hi, sorry to hijack your thread, I am new here and cannot see how to start a new thread. My question is this, I own a late 2019 touareg R line mk3 , and wondered if there is any software or tool to customise settings in the OBD2 , such as A/C on or off with recirculation and re set lights ect? I have a laptop but what cable would I also need?
Thanks in advance, and once again, sorry for my difficulty in finding how to start a new thread ect.
 

Keithuk

Super Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jun 4, 2012
Messages
18,938
Location
Stoke on Trent UK
t3 owner - First posts normally go in introductions else you could get a free fix and we never see you again!!!

You need to get your motor scanned (preferably with VAG-COM\VCDS) for any error codes logged in the ecu and post them, that will save a lot of guessing and check systems out.
 
Top